Globart Academy

GLOBART ACADEMY in the reactor
AKW Zwentendorf

The nuclear power plant as an exceptional place for debating power. 

The reactor, a construction of 1000 rooms, which was never put into operation, is further pushed into absurdity. An empty corpus, a symbol of arrogance, simultaneously became a memorial through the courageous actionism of civil society. We appoint this place, which was originally intended and built for nuclear fission, to be a forum and podium of reflection and discussion about power.

Between 30th and 31st of October, we will use the historic site as a "reactor" to convert the ideas, knowledge and know-how we bring with us into democratic and civic energy. For one weekend, the AKW will thus become a Hotspot for activists, actors of civil society, scientists and artists.

A march by Fridays For Future; the reunion of activists of the anti-nuclear power plant movement; keynote speeches, workshops and discussions on the power of media, language, money, religion and privilege; as well as Art events such as concerts, films and performances. All this builds this year's Academy program in AKW Zwentendorf.

Together we take the bus to Zwentendorf.  The first lecture starts en route.  

To visit the nuclear power plant, you must be older than 16 years. You do not need a protective suit, but good, durable shoes and warm clothing.

30th - 31st of October
NUCLEAR POWER PLANT
ZWENTENDORF

GLOBART ACADEMY im Reaktor
AKW Zwentendorf

Das Atomkraftwerk als besonderer Ort für eine Auseinandersetzung mit dem Thema Macht.

Der niemals in Betrieb genommene Reaktor, ein Bau aus 1000 Räumen, wird weiter ins Absurde gerückt. Ein leerer Corpus, ein Symbol der Anmaßung, gleichzeitig durch den mutigen Aktionismus der Zivilgesellschaft zum Mahnmal geworden. Diesen Ort, der eigentlich zur Kernspaltung gedacht war und gebaut wurde, bestimmen wir zum Forum und Podium der Reflexion und Diskussion über Macht.

Vom 30. bis 31. Oktober nutzen wir das historische Areal als „Reaktor“ um alle mitgebrachten Ideen, Wissen und Know How in demokratische und zivilgesellschaftliche Energie umzuwandeln. Für ein Wochenende wird dieser Ort somit zum Hotspot für Aktivist*innen, Akteur*innen der Zivilgesellschaft, Wissenschafter*innen und Künstler*innen.

Eine Demo mit Fridays For Future; das Wiedersehen von Aktivistinnen der Anti-Atomkraftwerk Bewegung; Impulsvorträge, Workshops und Diskussionen zur Macht der Medien, der Sprache, des Geldes, der Religion und der Privilegien sowie Kunstereignisse in Form von Konzerten, Filmen und Performances. All das bildet das diesjährige Programm der Academy im AKW Zwentendorf.

Gemeinsam fahren wir mit dem Bus nach Zwentendorf. Der erste Vortrag beginnt bereits im Bus.

Für den Besuch des AKW müssen Sie älter als 16 Jahre sein. Sie brauchen keinen Schutzanzug, aber gutes Schuhwerk und warme Kleidung.

30. Oktober - 31.Oktober
AKW ZWENTENDORF

Referentinnen